MMIS, My First raid…. at level 68… and my first “proper” Fabled Item!!! and Ghoulbane!

Ive mostly dealt with all the personal problems that were keeping me out of the game and so it came time to get back into it.   Mrs Borgio is back too!!  Which is a massive bonus so we got our quest on for her (she was level 45 when she stopped with me at 63) With me mentoring and also running quests I hadnt done for her…. well Ill tell you, its been a week and now she is sat at level 64!  Me I just managed to hit level 69 last night.

Well with me levelling hard and fast it was only a matter of time before I got to go on my first raid.  The Conclave raid mainly on saturday and sunday and at a decent hour, meaning I can spend time with my son and wife when not raiding.  Well this sunday rolled along and I was beavering away in the Loping Plains working on the Symbol in the Flesh HQ as I wanted to empower my Ghoulbane (more on this later) when I got a tell from the Raid Leader asking me if I wanted to go.  Now let me tell you this, my gear is not up to tanking any raids, nor are my skills and I told him this.  As soon as I was told I wouldnt be tanking and just dpsing I was in!.  SO here we go then, Mistmoore Inner Sanctum… at level 68 fun! Now dont ask me what we killed because I have no clue, dont ask me what we died on… cause I have no clue.  All I do know is it was a right royal laugh, much more fun than raids in another MMO ive played.  In the end I even came out of it with a new piece of loot… The Berserker Class helmet for level 70!  Sure some of you can say yawn, old news it will be replaced in RoK nearly straight away, I dont care!  Its mine! I do have a screeny of the start of the raid, which ill put on when I get in, best moment?  Dying on some boss which you need to burn near the end as she aoe’d and I flew down a corridor and died!! AWESOME!!  So where did little old me come on the parse?  Not too badly actually, above the healers (as you’d expect) and I even managed to beat a level 74 monk who came along.  SO im pretty pleased with that.

Well after the excitement of the raid I went back to helping Mrs Borgio with her quests in the Loping Plains, well Mistmoore Catacombs to be precise.  Whilst there I managed to get some steps done for the Ghoulbane Empowered subquest of the HQ I mentionned earlier…. Well GB is special to me, ive used it on my Paladin since he got it (before I betrayed to SK) and with it having an upgrade I just HAD to get it.  So thats what we did last night, called in the troops from the guild (Thanks a ton guys!) and went and smashed through a couple of nameds i nthe catacombs and bagging me my Ghoulbane… and its graphic rocks!

 Empowered Ghoulbane

So where are we now then?  Im sitting at 69 and Mrs Borgio at 64.  As soon as she hits 68 we are both off to RoK to smash our way to 80.  Shouldnt take long.  Its great to be back!

Leave a comment