My First Mistake…….. hahahahahahaha

Ive been looking at upgrades for my warriors tank gear lately (as its easier to queue as tank and get insta pops than as DPS) and spotted the quest chain for the Occulus which gives a good ring as the first step, then some defence plate for the last step.

So I got the quest and queued myself.  Insta pops are great.  I was soon inside the instance with a group of all 80s, which I thought was good as the Occulus isn’t all that hard but with all 80s it should go fine.

Well the whelps at the start caused some issues as the healer died once when I could AE tank them all at once but I soon got into the groove.  I really don’t like that people don’t assist the tank in WoW, they need a targeting system like EQ2 where you fight THROUGH the tank, ah well.

We progressed through the instance and got to the final boss.  This is where it got weird.  First off, the boss went into his little portal plane thing and summoned the orbs…. Which was off, I didn’t remember him doing that before,  but remember reading about it.

Then he died…. And I got the achievement for Occulus and Heroic Occulus….. yes that’s right I did a Heroic!  I wasn’t even defence capped and nowhere near ready for it (in my eyes) but I did it! I apologised profusely to the group after I realised, they just laughed.  In my excitement I forgot to stay in the instance for the end of the loot roll and left after rolling need on some Defence Plate and didn’t get it as I had left.. doh!

Still im coming along nicely now, im about ready to hit heroics properly, there is still a piece of loot I want from regular Champions Colliseum, (Plate belt which I lost to a DPS DK last night fucksake) and then ill start with the easier heroics.

Tonight is a raid night on EQ2, we are starting to struggle with numbers at the moment, now requiring extra healers, chanters and even now dps.  Im considering asking to main change to my Assassin, for added punch.  Ive made it abundantly clear that im unhappy on the inquisitor so all I can do is ask and be told no.

Leave a comment