EQ2: Contested down! Server 3rd!

Last night I logged on a little earlier to EQ2 as I wanted to get some AA on my Assassin (prior to enquiring about a main change you see) and headed off to Stonebrunt to grind some quests (as I didn’t have time to mass exp like normal).  I hear over our private voice chan that Oxdaxius is up, which generally means we are going to have a go.

Now a little history, we had one pull on this before where we didn’t know WHAT was going on and managed to get it to 85% through brute forcing it whilst the top guild on the server watched.

After we wiped they pulled it and killed it on easy just to stop us as was said by their members “Harpers will kill that if they get another pull”

Well a full half an hour before the raid was due to start, invites went out. We were going for it!

I logged over to my Inquis (BOO!) and got formed up, for some reason I got shafted with the scrub group (as I call it lol) which at the time consisted of myself and two dirges.  In the end the group filled out and we got to pulling.
In my haste to get online I didn’t run my parse so I couldn’t investigate the pull to see what happens and pick apart my own performance, but lets just say that we got him, and its not even hard….

So there we go then, serverwide 3rd on a contested which is normally perma camped by Xanadu, go us!

The rest of the raid night was a mess of wipes inside the Hole.  I hope we gave a good impression to our new members…. Serverwide 1st as a guild for deaths, hell yeah!

Leave a comment