I did something weird…

I dont know what is happening to me lately but I did something really weird last night….  I logged into EQ2 on a NON RAID NIGHT!

Readers of the blog will be aware that I am really not happy or comfortable playing my Inquisitor on raids, so much so that I have attempted to re-roll in house 3 times (turned down all 3 times) and pretty much only logging in to raid.
So what made me log in last night and play for 5 hours?

Well the chance of playing something else of course.  Ive rolled another new character.  I started to think that the more characters I have then the more chance I will get to raid on something else.

I see guilds out there shouting for classes I dont have, but I could play and it keeps me wondering why I am still chugging along on my Inquisitor when I could be on something that I am much more suited to.

Now Harpers are looking for a specific class which I dont have (well till last night) but I would love to play.  Swashbuckler.  Ive played my Assassin to 90 and love him to bits but I cant get a break on him in Harpers with the current GM being a little adverse to them.  So I rolled a Swashy last night.

The usual powerlevel fest ensued and in the 5 hours I played I hit level 60.  60 – 70 is very rapid in the spots I use so I should be hitting that tomorrow (Im out tonight) with 90 following by the weekend.

Then starts the wonderful grind….. AAs and gear…..  AA grind isnt so bad since again, I have some good spots for it to get around 180 no problem, with the last few to 200 coming slower but still coming.

After that I will need to get gear and my Myth buff.  Gear will start out with the player made level 82 stuff and whatever weapons I can get my mits on, but the Myth is a different kettle of fish, im hoping that I can do most of it myself (Using tank on account 1, box the swash, and box a healer) which then leaves the mythy buff.

I really do think though that the order of things will be:

1. Ding 90
2. Get some MC Gear
3. Grind AA to ~180-200
4. Myth

All the while im doing this I decided I will carry on raiding with Harpers but start to buy the Scout gear nobody wants for the alt.  I HAVE been buying for the Assassin but with that idea shot down by the guildleader and no other guilds recruiting one currently ill try again with the swash.

I really do hope this is the time for me to re-roll as im not a happy bunny that another tank has been recruited while I was away again.  Im very close to just saying fuck it and giving up.

Leave a comment